Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:07 p.m. - 2014-10-08
nursing school
Today my super-nitpicky clinical instructor went over my 10-plus pages of documentation and care planning and had only one small issue, some side effects of a drug that I'd omitted. She told me she's giving me an extra patient next week so I'm not bored.

I'm thrilled because I won't have to dread clinical anymore. I hate being bored.

I'm also somewhat pleased because she thinks I'm good. From what I've overheard of her conversations with other students, she is a lot more critical than she is with me. I've spent the last year-plus feeling clueless and out of my element, and it is cool to feel like I'm finally getting my groove. I am much more focused on taking care of my patients than pleasing my instructor, and that seems to be working well for me. I've really missed feeling competent, like I felt when I was a reporter. It's nice to finally start feeling slightly competent again.


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!