Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:19 a.m. - 2014-05-07
swingset
We have a swing set!! I am as happy as my kids. I love the way it looks in the back yard; it says "kids, come play!" It's against the back fence, between the pool and a spot where I hope to build them a playhouse this summer.

I want my kids to say, when they are grown up, that they had a great childhood. They had a swingset in the back yard, rode their bikes around the neighborhood with the other kids, had everything they needed to be happy. I'm not a materialistic person, but for some reason "swingset" says "happy kids" to me. Plus Mar has wanted one since she was four or five. She's absolutely over the moon.


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!