Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:27 p.m. - 2014-05-06
trappings of normal
I got season tickets for the amusement/water park that's practically in our back yard, and we picked out a reasonably priced swingset that maybe we'll go buy tonight. I got grass seed and fertilizer for the front lawn.

I am trying, really trying, to succeed at this "normal family" thing. This might sound strange considering that we're household with two female parents, but other than that this is the closest I've ever gotten to the normal, suburban American life I used to read about and covet.

I love it when the flock of neighborhood kids migrates to our house and flood the yard, the kitchen, the living room and the upstairs. It also stresses me out, because I got used to being alone after we moved to Connecticut and M left. But I love that my kids have nothing to hide.

Out to do the lawn...

m


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!