Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:43 p.m. - 2014-03-27
day 1 of being human
I tried feeling like a non-bad person today.

Had class, a meeting with the advisor I hate in which she was frighteningly nice to me (maybe because she has realized I can handle the course load she didn't think I could handle, with all A's, thank you) and then went to Mar's parent-teacher conference.

Having M there seemed weird. It seemed like it should have been just me and A.

Mar is, of course, the model first-grader, so it was short. Her teacher mostly wanted to tell us about the extra activities Mar is getting to challenge her in math, since she is well beyond grade level, and reading, in which she is even more so. I chalk this up to her genes more than her parenting. (Although, if I'm going to be kinder to myself, I should probably acknowledge that I model nerdhood.)


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!