Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 a.m. - 2014-03-25
parent ogres in the parking lot
There is nothing like listening to other parents talk to their kids (or over their kids, or into their smartphones while their kids beg for their attention) to give me a little boost of confidence in my own parenting.

You know, the days when I feel way too self-centered, immature and metally ill to have legal custody of anyone including myself ... and then I look around the preschool parking lot.

Yes, I realize, there's a lot worse out there, parent-wise, than me -- and there are worse parenting sins than driving a little red convertible instead of a minivan, marrying a woman instead of a man and being a little more than mildly mentally ill (but always very funtional!!!) ... right?


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!