Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:18 a.m. - 2013-06-22
sign
I think God wants me to write that novel.

I suspended writing in April, when things got hectic with work and school. I said I'd resume when I was done with school.

But then as soon as school ended, I started moving, which entais driving Mar to and from her school 40 minutes away, endess paperwork, cleaning, painting, truck-stuffing, exhaustion and stress.

At some point I realized that even if I get everything done on my to-do list, I'm going to spend the remainder of the summer in close quarters with a 3-year-old and a 6-year-old. Write a novel? Um.

And then the preschool I have been trying to get C. into called today: They have an opening, but he has to start July 18 instead of in September. If I don't take the slot, it will be passed on to the next person on the wait list -- and it's not looking likely that there will be any more openings anytime soon.

Sooo... he has to start July 18.

It's a requirement of the preschool that he has to go 30 hours a week -- so even though I don't need day care right now, I'm going to have a 3-year-old free house for a least 30 hours a week!! Yippee!

I never would have put him in preschool so I could write some novel that will probably suck, but will I put him in preschool if it's that's my only option? Yep.

If there is a God, I think this is a pretty clear sign that He wants me working on that novel. I mean, the decks coudn't be any more cleared. I'm not in school, I'm only working part-time, and I have to put my kid in preschool in July whether I like it or not.

Hello!!

Thank you, God.


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!