Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:22 p.m. - 2012-12-11
test anxiety
Lab test tomorrow. I am stressing out. I don't do well on lab tests. I have studied a lot, but I feel like I haven't studied enough. I keep telling myself that it really doesn't matter; I'm getting an A in the class if I just do decently. Or even if I don't do decently, probably.

But I'm still afraid of picking up my test and drawing a blank; of really, really bombing it because I thought I was in the clear.

I have straight A's since I went back to school and I don't want to lose that. If I bomb the test, get a B in the class, and screw up my GPA I am still getting into nursing school, I know, but I might lose access to scholarships, post-nursing school admission opportunities, etc.

That matters because I really want to be able to do what I want with my life. I want to have improved medical care for people in third-world counties before I die. Bombing the lab test won't kill all of my dreams, but they're hard enough to achieve as it is. I really want an A on this test.

Back to the books...


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!