Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 p.m. - 2012-06-24
a
I haven't studied much this weekend.

Her fault.

There is a cynic in my head saying, Don't Be An Idiot. We watched Imagine Me, which I have never seen before, and the end made me cry. And not because the ending was the usual corny-happy; but because I wished the love of my life had stood on the roof of a car and yelled that she loved another woman and that woman was me, for all the world to hear.

I'm not the kind of person who cries at sappy movies. The last was probably three or four years ago. It was (not surprisingly) "Brokeback Mountain."

She didn't see because I have long hair and use it.

When I had myself back in hand I looked down at her hands and realized they look almost exactly like Boo's.

And yes, the cynic in my head is also telling I am attracted to her because she reminds me of Boo, and not because I actually find HER attractive.

I really, really hope that is not true.

I can see her fitting seamlessly into my life, like she belongs there.

I can also see myself falling in love again, maybe.


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!