Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:28 a.m. - 2012-04-09
-
I found Remy. And Jean-Pierre. And the guy I was madly in love with when I was 15.

I love facebook.

Rimi and her extended family, all immigrants from Bangladesh, lived next door to us in New Jersey when Mar was an infant. I think about them every day and miss them more than any neighbors I've ever had. I guess Remy's about 15 now. She still looks eactly the same.

Jean-Pierre too. I lived in a small house in his back yard when I lived in Paris, in exchange for English lessons and nanny duties. I can still picture every inch of their house and the way their kids' clothes smelled.

Facebook rocks.


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!