Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:02 p.m. - 2012-04-07
facebook
I did it! I'm on Facebook!!

But I still can't figure out how to email myself pictures from my phone. Maybe I'll ask Matt to give me the camera back ... oh wait, can't get pictures off the camera either. Shoot! How am I supposed to upload an obnoxious quantity of pictures of my obnoxiously cute preschoolers?

Not to mention let the whole world know the next time my son poops on my counter...?

I am way too young to be so technologically dumb.

J is coming over tomorrow to help me change a lightbulb, hee-hee!

Seriously, the damn bulb broke off in the overhead light in the downstairs bathroom a couple weeks ago, which means I need to throw the breaker for the bathroom and dig the metal part of the bulb out of the socket with needlenose pliers. I haven't fixed it yet because I want another adult around in case I electrocute myself. Plus I can't find my needlenose pliers ... J knows where hers are and offered to bring them over.

Of course, if I actually do electrocute myself, she'll probably say, "Oh, how tragic," and make herself a pot of coffee and watch a re-run of Hoarders before she calls 911 -- anyone who entrusts her life to her husband's girlfriend deserves a Darwin award -- but that light is really getting on my nerves.

I wish I had something interesting to say.


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!