Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 p.m. - 2012-03-13
almost flood
Last night I woke up in the middle of the night to Cash crying, loudly -- a panic sound.

I called, "Coming, Cashy! I hear you sweetie!" and jumped out of bed, but when I got to his crib he wasn't in it. I could hear a faucet running full-blast and raced to the bathroom, but nothing was on. Lights were on downstairs; I ran downstairs and the sound of water and Cashy howling cresendoed.

The living room and kitchen lights were on and the kitchen sink was going full-blast, with a chair pulled up to it. Luckily the drains weren't stopped so there was no flood -- I have no idea how I got so lucky.

Apparently Cashy had decided in the middle of the night that he needed a drink of water, and instead of calling for me to get it (which is what he usually does), he decided to go down to the kitchen and get it himself. He managed to turn the water on, but couldn't turn it back off again ... and he clearly knew that if he didn't turn it off there would be a flood, which is why he was so upset.

Have I ever mentioned how impressed I am by that child? He is an absolute holy terror, but he is also really smart and utterly fearless. He's only 2-1/2, but he has already figured out how to take the door knobs off doors, among other precocious (sp) talents.

Sometime I will write more about my kids. Not tonight, too much to do, but suffice to say they are extremely cool, and so different, it is just amazing to watch them grow up.

Lucky me.


0 comments

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!